Posted by: raesalley | June 3, 2005

fun in Asheville

I’m a horrible tourist.

Well, no. I’m not. I help stimulate the economy. I have fun. I like going out and exploring.

But I feel like a horrible toursit. All because I didn’t go out and have fun yesterday on my day off. I didn’t do that because I really needed to do homework. Isn’t that all kinds of screwy? I spent a day, where it started off miserable and wet and breezy anyway, inside doing homework I haven’t been able to spend time on because I was prepping for this festival (and doing other work for my day job, and maintaining my apartment, and sleeping…). So I feel wretched because I’m here in this pretty city, staying free-to-me, and I didn’t go out and have fun.

Boo.

Leave a Reply

Categories

