Rehearsal Quote of the Day

TL: I learned about massage because my mom’s a diabetic.
MZ: I learned about massage because I’m kinda trampy.

I was actually informed at rehearsal last night that the quote of the day is the highlight of the reports for some people. The producer actually asked the director what happened at the previous rehearsal due to the lack of a QotD. Huh. Who knew comedy helped get a message across? Since they’re listed at the bottom of the report, they have to at least glance at the rest of the information. When the actors heard this discussion, they wanted to know what the rehearsal reports were, and what “rated” – I told them if they want to they’re welcome to check here to find out. But what was interesting to me was the fact that they had never seen a rehearsal report before. Odd.

Wee!!

Today was the day that the annual free credit report opened up to my portion of the United States!

I requested only one…that way I can get one every four months. How’s that for brilliance? Hopefully, since I’ll be trying to clear things up things will eventually clear off my account. As it is, it’s a little messy from doing that whole school thing. I had somehow ended up with five different loans in undergrad…which then was consolidated into a sixth loan. However, the other five were cleared off as “Closed – in good standing.” Now, I have four loans from my grad school stuff, which I’m trying to consolidate as well. That should be interesting. So I have 23 accounts for a total of $68,048. Of that…about $50k is student loans, $1.5k is my remaining balance on my car, and then I have roughly $7k on a mini-mortgage for the vacation club doohickey. So out of $68k….only $10k of it is not cool stuff. Which is about right, according to my math. Bitchin. And I’m thinking that a larger percentage of that is going to be gone by the time I do this request next year.

D isn’t so lucky. Looking at his stuff, he has a bunch of really weird account things happening. We’re going to play match game probably this weekend with his account to try to figure out who sold what account to who, who sold it to someone else…and what that was actually from. He’s getting letters from folks asking to pay off something …. where he has no idea what they’re connected to. Should be fun.

In the other land of weird things…D won an award at work (yeah!) for service. He gets a paid day off as a reward. It’s also another good point towards being snatched up by Wilmington

Logical? ME??????

You are Left-brained

Most left-brained people like you feel at ease in situations requiring verbal ability, attention to detail, and linear, analytical ability. Whether you know it or not, you are a much stronger written communicator than many, able to get your ideas across better than others.

It’s also likely that you are methodical and efficient at many things that you do. You could also be good at math, particularly algebra, which is based on very strict rules that make sense to your logical mind.