Posted by: raesalley | September 15, 2005

peace

I finally got fed up with myself. My wrists have been killing me because of the damn watch. Now, mind you, I love the damn watch – it has stop watch, digital time, alarms, and all kinds of good happy things for me. However… it’s a wristwatch. If they could make a digital pendant watch that looked nice, I’d be happier than hell. I just cannot wear wristwatches for any length of time. I’m at the point where I’m giving serious thought to buying an ergo-keyboard for the next time I have a computer-computer.

Anywho.

I dug out my pendant watch. I haven’t worn it in many months due to fear. The fob that kept it straight on me on the necklace gave out, and the pendant dropped to the floor. I haven’t been able to ascertain any serious damage to the watch other than the broken “glass” piece over the face. I decided today that I was going to take the poor thing to my fave watch guy and get him to tell me how much it would cost to replace it.

I need that watch back. Sigh.

But, I have it sitting on my desk ticking at me. It’s the most relaxing thing to have that again.

For someone so fixated on time and schedules for a living, you think it would drive me batty, but instead…peace.

Leave a Reply

Categories

