Posted by: raesalley | October 2, 2005

Sunday chillin’

Here it is….a blissful Sunday evening, and I’m not sure I’d rather be any other place right now. The windows are open, the breeze is blowing, the kitties are all lazing about and happy that for the first time in a long long time, we’re both home for them.

So…what makes this so nice right now? Well, it’s probably everything that went before. After a tech week from hades…and an opening night we politely referred to as a “final dress rehearsal with a paying audience and two reviewers” I got to pick up D at M & S’s place after their concert experience and crash out. Saturday was the day that really made all this fabulous though.

Dan let me sleep until just before 10am, which was great, because we had people supposedly showing up in ninety minutes. He had cleaned most of the place on his day off and we had just a few little things to do other than shower before people appeared. I got out and got dressed in just enough time. We had a houseful and lots of waffles all morning and went through an entire normal sized bottle of real maple syrup. 🙂 It was a great group too, which was really interesting – my friends from when I first moved here, theater folk, D’s friends…all in one room and the world didn’t stop. About 3ish, people were pretty much leaving and I got to take a bit of a nap before Kitty-Monkey and I ran to the theater.

The show, amazingly, went well, despite the tendency to have a slower second performance. I think it’s because we got all the tension out the night before and now we could just enjoy the show. Not to say it was perfect, but it felt really good. Maybe by closing, we’ll be doing it perfect.

Then, it was off to J’s place to get a party on. Kitty and I hadn’t eaten a lot all day, so when we downed the drinks that were waiting for us, it hit really fast. Probably not great, but it felt good at the time. There are moments I’m sure I don’t remember clearly, and some I probably don’t want to. There was a minor scary moment with D & I…but it’s all solved. Even if I crushed/soaked his damn cigarettes. Then, we fell asleep around 6am on the floor in the dining room. Why? because as far as we knew, every bed was taken and I didn’t feel like making the tiny person on the large couch relocate. Next time, she might not be so lucky. The plus of all that is I got a little black kitty sleeping on me. Nice vibration purr on such a tiny thing.

Then, we went home, grabbed a shower, and now we’re getting caught up on television.

Leave a Reply

Categories

