Posted by: raesalley | November 12, 2005

T minus 6 hours

and counting.

Say a little wish for us, we open in six hours. I have call in one hour for it. 🙂 We just need to finish doing…a lot.

To give you an idea, I sent D a text message when I got home saying that I was going to bed and he was NOT to call/text before 11am. He did a double take, being confused why I would send that – but the time was 5:15am. When I got home. He thought it was a mistake. No, honey…I was sewing wings from 3-4:45am and all kinds of fun before then. And I loved every minute of it.

I really can NOT wait until I can afford (and be afforded) to do theater full time. I never feel more alive than when I’m doing crazy things like I was last night…sitting in a room trying to get stuff done slowly crossing things off of the list while listening to crazy music. There were aggravating moments (like I forget how YOUNG some folks are…and forget being there myself), but it was great.

I haven’t done my cards yet. Or showered. I should remedy one of those before I leave in 20 minutes.

And as a side note, as I talked to D this morning…he asked how portable sushi is. I told him that it might work best if he had taken the little plug-in cooler or a small cooler & ice. Why? because we open tonight and he thought it might be nice the bring some of the heavenly sushi from Wilmington back with him to celebrate. He doesn’t know if he’ll be able to, though. I’d like to point out that not once has he acknowledged a show opening for me other than with a hug and extra cuddling the next morning – and once breakfast in bed (when we used to do that often – which would pre-date us living together). I don’t know whether to feel happy he finally remembered or miffed that it’s for J *lol*

Leave a Reply

Categories

