Posted by: raesalley | June 26, 2006

I think thadman said it best

Thom Pain
based on not a damn thing

Even knowing that we’re a freeform thought society (at least, given the evidence of our blogs, websites and inability to form complete logical sentences)…this was seventy-five minutes of my life I’ll never get back.

I have no problem seeing one person shows. I’ve worked on a few, seen others…and enjoyed them even when it’s quite possible I didn’t get all of the details. But this? at random interludes through the play I couldn’t help but picture the pink elephant that we’re told quickly to forget. I’m not really sure what message we were trying to get across…what statement on society…what “WHY” for that production.

But the lights were pretty. And I loved the navy slippers with the black suit. If only the rest was so nice. I’ve never listened to so much nervous laughter and uncomfortable silence.

Leave a Reply

Categories

