Posted by: raesalley | July 26, 2007

T13: Songs & Songwriters

 

 

We get XM Radio on our DirecTV – a fact the Bald One and I completely spaced on until he was flipping through channels while I wasn’t home one afternoon. Since then we’ve been listening to 80’s on 8 or Flight 26 depending on who has the remote. It’s reminding us of lots of good music we’ve forgotten we need to possess. I also owe someone a CD…which inspired the last few.

13 Music Moments

  1. The Frays
  2. Daniel Powter
  3. James Blunt
  4. Roxette
  5. Never Again by Kelly Clarkson
  6. Rachel Sage
  7. Mad Tea Party
  8. oddly, Avril Lavigne
  9. Bowling for Soup
  10. Gnarls Barkley‘s Crazy
  11. Dead Can Dance
  12. Shriekback
  13. Mediaeval Baebes

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It’s easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!

Responses

  1. [rae] – I particularly love Daniel Powter πŸ™‚

    mine’s posted already! πŸ™‚
    http://ivan-ulrich.blogspot.com

    Happy Thursday! =)

  2. Oh…James Blunt…I totally like him. Did you watch him on Oprah?

    Dad Can Dance…I know it after a friend of mine (a french guy) gave the CD for me. Still keep it for memory.

    I missed him. Don’t catch much Oprah. Music is a fabulous place to store memory

  3. The gnarls barkley song is intoxicating. I like the 20 on 20 sometimes too, if im in the mood to boogie

  4. Great List!

    Happy TT!

  5. I feel so ollllld. The only two I know of on your list are #4 and #8.

    ah….don’t worry about it. 11-13 are pagan groups I need to burn for a friend since she’s looking for more. 7 is a home-grown Carolina group while 6 is an indy artist I found via MySpace, of all places. The rest I wouldn’t know if it wasn’t for VH-1 while staying in hotel rooms.


Leave a Reply

Categories

