Posted by: raesalley | May 21, 2008

Race for the Cure


Originally uploaded by Rae Z

I think it is only appropriate that I have spotted a turtle twice now on my walks at lunch. I’m doing the walks with a coworker to get us both ready for the Susan G Komen Race for the Cure. (If you are interested in sponsoring me, click here.) I’m doing this as part of my coworker’s “team” and in memory of my childhood neighbor.

I think the turtle is going to become our mascot. We’re a little slow – definately not the “race” portion of the race for the cure. And this is a disease that we’ll beat slowly but surely. Because slow & steady wins the race.

Responses

  1. I’ve done Race for the Cure a couple times. It’s a wonderful cause.

    And it doesn’t matter how slow you are, what you’re doing is helping no matter what your speed.


Leave a Reply

Categories

