Posted by: raesalley | June 6, 2008

Baby-sitting gig

Tonight, i’m sitting in the dark and listening to On Agate Hill, a Lee Smith novel. I’m not sure it is something I would pick up on my own, but it is interesting enough.

This weekend and next I’m running lights and being that stage manager type person for the visiting artists. The show is one woman telling the significant parts accompanied by a musician on dulcimer and occasionally banjo. It reminds me a little of Silver River, but really only as far as it is one woman performing something slightly depressing. But it is six performances and ninety minutes.

I really do enjoy shows like this though. They’re usually fairly simple in and out and the folks who perform are easy going once they know they’re in good hands.

And I get to be distracted while my husband is off meeting rock stars in hotel bars.

Responses

  1. Now that doesn’t seem quite fair, does it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

