Posted by: raesalley | September 5, 2008

Fit is GO

Last night between dinner and the show, the Bald One and I aquires a Wii Fit. It was pretty much do to random luck – which I swear rules my life more than it should.

We went to Game Stop in Uni.Mall and saw someone with a suspcious green box. I wandered over to the clerk and said “I have to ask…” and before I could finish I was told they did. We tossed that puppy in the car and enjoyed a show before going home to break it out.

Now I am the first to admit, I’m not in the best shape. My husband got a little fluffy recently when work slowed down. But still, he was better off than me, right? Not according to WiiFit. His fit age? +10 years. Mine? -3years. Granted, this changes daily (today I’m up 1), but still, for a day, victory is mine.

Responses

  1. Sweet! I’m so jealous.

  2. I got my self a Wii Fit Balance Board and had to realize that I am not as ‘fit’ as I thought I am. The cool thing about the Fit is that working out is even more fun with Fit. Also, it teaches me Yoga, which is totally new to me. I love it and my fiancée loves it too.

    Thanks for the comment – I’ve been enjoying it for almost a week now and it’s still great. The Bald One and I are having a blast with it. I started doing yoga at work, so I alreay know some of the forms, but this is helping me rock out on them even more. Glad you like yours!


Leave a Reply

Categories

