Posted by: raesalley | May 27, 2009

My new baby

Resist the urge to ask me when I’m due with a lead like that. Today, two weeks after I wrecked Siggy…I now have my very own car again. She’s pretty. Lookee?

The particulars are that she’s a 2002 Subaru Forester. Manual transmission…but the power I want in the right places – windows, mirrors, doors and cruise control. My boss-man asked me how fast she goes – to which I honestly replied that I’d gotten her to 85 without noticing. Got to watch that with my lead foot.

While I’ll miss Siggy, the practicality of the Forester is going to be nice – four doors for when we do get to the kidlet stage, space to haul stuff in the trunk and a roof rack for when we get our Christmas tree this year. I’ve transferred my stuff though out of our living room and the Bald One’s trunk. I recently purchased a tape adapter so we could listen to the iPod while we’re tooling around. She’s becoming mine, but I’m not quite there yet.

I’ll be there when she has a name. Until then, I’ll enjoy ride.

Leave a Reply

Categories

