Summer reading!

Okay, yeah, I have a kid. A “newborn” even. But I’m still reading. (I’ll stop when you pry the book from my cold, dead hands.) And since the melodious sound of my voice is more important than content, it doesn’t matter if I’m reading the latest Nora Roberts (cannot wait for book four of the Brides in November) or The Pokey Little Puppy.

I’ve slowed down a bit since I started having a kid in my arms most of the day (or sleeping other parts), and part of the problem exists with the whole hard to hold kid and book issue. Lucky for me, I have an iPhone…which has a few digital readers on it. Downside: I’ve read all the free eBooks I have. Must…acquire…more…

Lucky for me, a summer reading program was born:

The first book has already been announced, even…One Dance with a Duke. Off to acquire some club soda & lemonade concentrate and party down. After I get the book loaded on my phone…

Published by

raesalley

Escaping the world of children, family obligations, working in a male-dominated field to read about HEA/HFN and hopefully remembering to write about it.

Leave a Reply

