Posted by: raesalley | May 7, 2015

Day job perks…

image

I often miss my theater career and the crazy hours and fun of it all. I decided a long time ago to live here and accept the fact that I would need a day job to live the life I wanted if I wanted to be here and do theater. And when Gummi Bear and Buddy Roo came on the scene, forcing me to take the Mommy Track in theater and take a few years off, I take solace in the fact that my day job has some of the same elements that I love in theater.

The day job definitely had its perks: 401k, travel,  insurance and a decent paycheck top the list. But every once in a while they do something ridiculously fun. Today,  lunch is free & in the form of a food truck rodeo. I’m going to have the best balls in the Triangle. Thanks day job.

Leave a Reply

Categories

